Close Menu

The Spirits Business Awards 2021 shortlist

After careful consideration, the shortlisted entries for The Spirits Business Awards 2021 have been confirmed.

The Spirits Business Awards 2021 winners will be announced at a ceremony in London this month

Launched in 2019, The Spirits Business Awards aims to reward those driving excellence across the industry, from retailers and distributors to marketers, brands, distillers and blenders.

The winners from each category will be announced at an in-person awards ceremony in London on Thursday 18 November.

This year’s judges comprised: Bernadette Pamplin, freelance spirits writer and founder of the Under the Ginfluence blog; David T Smith, spirits writer, consultant and co-founder of the Craft Distilling Expo; Matthew Fraser, head of UK and Europe at Liquor Bottle Corks & Closures; Ivan Dixon, independent spirits consultant; and Melita Kiely, editor of The Spirits Business.

Liquor Bottle Corks & Closures is the official sponsor of this year’s awards.

The shortlisted nominations for The Spirits Business Awards 2021 are:

Spirits Retailer of the Year


The Whisky Exchange

31 Dover

Aldi Ireland


Spirits Distributor of the Year


Emporia Brands

De Monnik Dranken

Spirit Cartel

31 Dover

Distillery Sustainability Award

Tomatin Distillery

Belvedere Vodka

Flor de Caña

Cape Byron Distillery


PR Company

The Story

Chapman Poole

Richmond and Towers

Alice PR & Events

Fourteen Ten

Innovation in Production

Seven Tails Distillers


Never Never Distilling

Third Eye Distillery

Innovation in Packaging

NIO Cocktails – NIO Cocktails

Mangrove Global – Ecospirits

Allied Blender and Distillers – Sterling Reserve Blend 7 Gaming Pack

Hammars Bryggeri – Hammars Tonics

Spearhead Group  – Rabbit Hole Mizunara Founder’s Collection Luxury Box

Best New Product

NIO Cocktails – NIO Cocktails

The Whisky Exchange – 20 Whiskies That Changed the World Tasting Set

Moët Hennessy – Eminente Reserva

Bimber Distillery – The Spirit of the Underground

Belvedere Vodka – Belvedere Organic Infusions

Distiller/Producer of the Year

Tim Boast – Never Never Distilling

Alex Chasko – Teeling Whiskey

Jorge Antonio Salles – Paradise Spirits

Mat Duthie – The Spirit of Manchester Distillery

Ian Renwick – The Glenturret Distillery

Blender of the Year

Julieanne Fernandez – Distell International

Alexandre Gabriel – Maison Ferrand

Cécile Roudaut – St-Rémy Brandy

Arnaud De Trabuc – Seven Tails Distillers

Victoria Eady Butler – Uncle Nearest Premium Whiskey

Other categories to be awarded on 18 November include: Spirits Bottler of the Year, Best New Marketing Campaign, Ethical Award, Distillery Consumer Experience Award, Best Distillery Facilities, Cultural Contribution to the Spirits Industry, Best Event, Young Achiever of the Year, and the Lifetime Achievement Award.

If you’re interested in attending the awards ceremony on 18 November, please contact either Rhiannon Morris ( or Sophie Manson ( for further details.

It looks like you're in Asia, would you like to be redirected to the Drinks Business Asia edition?

Yes, take me to the Asia edition No